November 6, 2018 General Election Voting by Absentee


Tuesday November 6, General Election

 Type E Notice

Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, and who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 10 consecutive days before the election.  The elector must also be registered to vote to receive an absentee ballot. Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.

You must make a request for an absentee ballot in writing.

Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the primary or election or both. You may also request an absentee ballot by letter. Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature.  You may make application for an absentee ballot by mail, email or in person.

Making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail

  The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is: 

                           5:00 PM on the fifth day before the election Thursday November 1, 2018    

Note:  Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror. If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.

Voting an absentee ballot in person

You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office or other specified location during the days and hours specified for casting an absentee ballot in person at your municipality.

The first day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office is:

Monday October 22, 2018

The last day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office:

Thursday November 1, 2018

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.

The municipal clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place or counting location before the polls close on November 6, 2018. Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.









Town of La Valle                    Village of La Valle                            Town of Reedsburg

Jean Judd, Clerk                     Colette Radtke, Clerk                       Rebecca L. Meyer, Clerk

314 State Hwy 33/58             101 W. Main Street                          Mailing Address:

La Valle, WI. 53941               La Valle, WI. 53941                          S3886 Grote Hill Rd.

Absentee Voting                    Absentee Voting                               Reedsburg, WI. 53959

By Appointment                     By Appointment                                Absentee Voting

Call: (608) 985-7695              Call: (608) 985-8383                         By Appointment Only

Mailing Address:                                       Mailing Address:                              Call: (608) 524-3999

PO Box 30                              PO Box 13                                         Email:

Email:                                                                                              TownofReedsburgClerk                 [email protected]                                                         



Village of Rock Springs          Village of Loganville                         Town of Westfield

Jennifer Roloff, Clerk             Donna Hahn, Clerk                           Amy Schuette, Clerk

105 East Broadway Box 26    130 West St. PO Box 128                  200 Mill Street

Rock Springs, WI. 53961        Loganville, WI. 53943                       Loganville, WI. 53943

Absentee Voting                    Absentee Voting                               Absentee Voting

Tuesday 7:00am-3:00pm       Monday’s 8-Noon                             By Appointment

Thurs. 7:30 am-4:30pm         Or by Appointment                           Call: (608)963-7313

By Appointment                     Call: (608) 727-5981                         Mailing Address:

Call: (608) 522-5700 Or                                                                  S6552 Cty. Hwy. DW

(608) 963-8082                                                                                Loganville, WI. 53943



Town of Winfield                   Town of Ironton                                Town of Dellona

Teresa Bass, Clerk                 Sharon Verthein, Clerk                     Lynn Eberl, Clerk

E6274 Bass Road                                       E4685 Pickel Road                            Absentee Voting

Reedsburg, WI. 53959           Reedsburg, WI. 53959                      By Appointment Only

Absentee Voting                    Absentee Voting                               Call: (608) 253-7490 Or

By Appointment                     By Appointment                                (608) 524-0800 Email:

Call: (608) 524-6654              Call: (608) 524-4872                         [email protected]                                                                                     Mailing Address:

E8062 County Road H

Lyndon Station, Wi. 53944


Town of Excelsior                                                                            Town of Washington

Lynette M. Gurgel                                                                           Joyce Huebsch

100 E Broadway                                                                              S6683 Hillpoint Rd

Rock Springs, WI. 53961                                                                  Hillpoint, WI. 53937

Absentee Voting                                                                              Absentee Voting

By Appointment Only                                                                      By Appointment Only

(608) 522-5115                                                                                608-986-2875(h)

Mailing Address:                                                                                 email address:

PO Box 57                                                                                        [email protected]

Email: [email protected]



Shared Notices: Town of La Valle, Village of La Valle, Town of Reedsburg, Village of Rock Springs, Village of Loganville, Town of Westfield, Town of Winfield, Town of Ironton, Town of Dellona, Town of Excelsior, Town of Washington TYPE E NOTICE: